Research Themes

Animators: Mathieu Doray and Eric Edeline

Research in theme 1 aims to improve our understanding of the mechanisms by which ecological systems respond to anthropogenic disturbances, by integrating complex processes acting at different spatial scales and at different levels of biological organisation.

In sub-theme 1.1, work is carried out on the interactions between ecological dynamics, i.e. variations in the number of individuals in populations, and phenotypic dynamics (life history traits, body size, morphology, physiology, behaviour), which reflect plastic, genetic and epigenetic responses to environmental variations.

Sub-theme 1.2 aims to explore the mechanisms of spatial structuring of meta-populations in their different habitats, and how this spatial structuring influences the eco-evolutionary dynamics of dispersal, choice of ecological niches and change in geographical distribution.

Sub-theme 1.3 aims to improve our understanding of the mechanisms structuring trophic interactions between individuals within populations, but also between populations in an ecosystem, i.e. at the food web scale.

People involved

Amilien Flavie, Technician
Phone : +33 2 23 48 56 69
Email : flavie.amilien@inrae.fr
ARIZA Alejandro,
Phone : 0240374164
Email : alejandro.ariza@ifremer.fr
Besnard Anne-Laure, Technician
Phone : +33 2 23 48 54 43
Email : anne-laure.besnard(at)inrae.fr
Boisson Pierre-Yves, Technician
Phone : +33 2 23 48 54 43
Email : pierre-yves.boisson@inrae.fr
Bozec Michel, Technician
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 08
Email : michel.bozec@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Brosset Pablo, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 38
Email : pablo.brosset@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Coutellec Marie-Agnès, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 52 48
Email : marie-agnes.coutellec@inrae.fr
Decanter Nolwenn, Ph.D. Student
Phone : +33 2 2348 70 38
Email : nolwenn.decanter@inrae.fr
DROUAL Gabin,
Phone : 0298224295
Email : gabin.droual@ifremer.fr
Evanno Guillaume, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 54 45
Email : guillaume.evanno*at*inrae.fr
Guitton Jérôme, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 58 59
Email : jerome.guitton@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Launey Sophie, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 52 35
Email : sophie.launey@inrae.fr
LORANCE Pascal,
Phone : 0240374085
Email : pascal.lorance@ifremer.fr
McCairns Scott, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 52 37
Email : scott.mccairns@inrae.fr
MENU Clara,
Phone : +33 (0)2 98 22 43 60
Email : clara.menu@ifremer.fr
Nevoux Marie, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 50 15
Email : marie.nevoux@inrae.fr
Queiros Quentin, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 58 20
Email : quentin.queiros@inrae.fr
Raitif Julien, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 54 46
Email : julien.raitif@inrae.fr
Rivot Etienne, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 59 34
Email : etienne.rivot@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Sadoul Bastien, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 37
Email : bastien.sadoul@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Trehin Cécile, Ph.D.
Phone : +33 2 23 48 70 38
Email : cecile.trehin@inrae.fr
Wagner Margot, Ph.D. Student
Phone : +33 2 23 48 70 38
Email : margot.wagner@inrae.fr

People involved

Alglave Baptiste, Ph.D. Student
Phone : +33 2 23 48 56 72
Email : baptiste.alglave@agrocampus-ouest.fr
ARIZA Alejandro,
Phone : 0240374164
Email : alejandro.ariza@ifremer.fr
Barloy Dominique, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 54 83
Email : dominique.barloy@agrocampus-ouest.fr
BAULIER Loïc,
Phone : 0297873803
Email : loic.baulier@ifremer.fr
Brosset Pablo, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 38
Email : pablo.brosset@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Dézerald Olivier, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 54 46
Email : olivier.dezerald@inrae.fr
DROUAL Gabin,
Phone : 0298224295
Email : gabin.droual@ifremer.fr
DUHAMEL Erwan,
Phone : 0297873837
Email : erwan.duhamel@ifremer.fr
Duval Eloïse, Ph.D. Student
Phone : +33 2 23 48 56 69
Email : eloise.duval@sete.cnrs.fr
Forget Guillaume, Technician
Phone : +33 2 23 48 56 25
Email : guillaume.forget@inrae.fr
Fourcy Damien, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 70 09
Email : damien.fourcy@inrae.fr
GRANDREMY Nina,
Phone : 0240374123
Email : nina.grandremy@ifremer.fr
Guitton Jérôme, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 58 59
Email : jerome.guitton@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Lasne Emilien, Scientist
Phone : + 33 2 23 48 54 44
Email : emilien.lasne@inrae.fr
Le Berre Thomas, Technician
Phone : +33 2 23 48 59 23
Email : thomas.leberre@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Le Pape Olivier, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 31
Email : olivier.le.pape@agrocampus-ouest.fr
LE ROY Didier,
Phone : 02.98.22.47.99
Email : didier.le.roy@ifremer.fr
Martignac François, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 56 25
Email : francois.martignac@inrae.fr
Petit Eric, Scientist
Phone : + 33 2 23 48 70 36
Email : eric.petit@inrae.fr
Quéméré Erwan, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 52 34
Email : erwan.quemere@inrae.fr
Rivot Etienne, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 59 34
Email : etienne.rivot@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Thomas Alban, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 54 40
Email : alban.thomas.2@inrae.fr
WOILLEZ MATHIEU,
Phone : 02 29 00 85 65
Email : mathieu.woillez@ifremer.fr

People involved

Besnard Anne-Laure, Technician
Phone : +33 2 23 48 54 43
Email : anne-laure.besnard(at)inrae.fr
Boisson Pierre-Yves, Technician
Phone : +33 2 23 48 54 43
Email : pierre-yves.boisson@inrae.fr
Edeline Eric, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 23
Email : eric.edeline@inrae.fr
Gascuel Didier, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 34
Email : didier.gascuel@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Gorzerino Caroline, Technician
Phone : +33 2 23 48 70 37
Email : caroline.gorzerino@inrae.fr
Guibourd de Luzinais Vianney, Ph.D. Student
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 33
Email : vianney.guibourddeluzinais@agrocampus-ouest.fr
LASSALLE Gilles, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 56 61
Email : gilles.lassalle@inrae.fr
Le Berre Thomas, Technician
Phone : +33 2 23 48 59 23
Email : thomas.leberre@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Le Bris Hervé, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 59 28
Email : herve.lebris@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Outrequin Thomas, Ph.D. Student
Phone : +33 2 23 48 56 70
Email : thomas.outrequin@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Potier Mikaëla, Ph.D. Student
Phone : +33 2 23 48 56 70
Email : mikaela.potier@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Quéméré Erwan, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 52 34
Email : erwan.quemere@inrae.fr
Raitif Julien, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 54 46
Email : julien.raitif@inrae.fr
ROBERT Marianne,
Phone : 0297873823
Email : marianne.robert@ifremer.fr
Roussel Jean-Marc, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 57 75
Email : jean-marc.roussel@inrae.fr

Animators: Michel Bertignac and Marie Nevoux

Assessing the state, understanding and projecting the dynamics of ecosystems subjected to multiple pressures, both abiotic, such as those associated with climate change, resource exploitation or habitat alterations, or biotic, such as those associated with biological invasions, requires integrating all ecosystem compartments and their interactions, as well as the dynamics of uses and anthropogenic pressures, in a resolutely holistic approach. To achieve this integration, the research activities carried out within the framework of theme 2 are divided into three sub-themes.

Sub-theme 2.1 (Uses in socio-ecosystems, dynamics of fisheries) is interested in the analysis of the uses, their impacts on the environment but also their responses to the dynamics of the ecosystems and to management measures.

Sub-theme 2.2 (Multiple pressures, impacts and assessment of the ecological status) aims at studying and quantifying the cumulative effects and multiple pressures and to better understand their dynamics and their effects on the functions and evolution of the ecosystems.
This work on the integrated assessment of ecosystems and human activities is also intended to feed the construction of decision-making tools, in interaction with societal demand and in support of public policies, which are carried out in sub-theme 2.3 (Decision-making support for the conservation, restoration and sustainable management of ecosystems).

Agents impliqués

BOURDAUD Pierre,
Phone : 0240374009
Email : pierre.bourdaud@ifremer.fr
COUPEAU Yann,
Phone : 0297873842
Email : yann.coupeau@ifremer.fr
DUHAMEL Erwan,
Phone : 0297873837
Email : erwan.duhamel@ifremer.fr
Edeline Eric, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 23
Email : eric.edeline@inrae.fr
Gascuel Didier, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 34
Email : didier.gascuel@agrocampus-ouest.fr
HERVÉ Hugo,
Phone : 0240374219
Email : hugo.herve@ifremer.fr
KOPP Dorothée,
Phone : 0297873831
Email : dorothee.kopp@ifremer.fr
MORFIN Marie,
Phone : 0297873855
Email : marie.morfin@ifremer.fr
VINCENT Benoit,
Phone : 0297873804
Email : benoit.vincent@ifremer.fr
WOILLEZ MATHIEU,
Phone : 02 29 00 85 65
Email : mathieu.woillez@ifremer.fr

Agents impliqués

Bozec Michel, Technician
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 08
Email : michel.bozec@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Forget Guillaume, Technician
Phone : +33 2 23 48 56 25
Email : guillaume.forget@inrae.fr
Gorzerino Caroline, Technician
Phone : +33 2 23 48 70 37
Email : caroline.gorzerino@inrae.fr
LARIVAIN Angela,
Phone : 0297873895
Email : angela.larivain@ifremer.fr
Lasne Emilien, Scientist
Phone : + 33 2 23 48 54 44
Email : emilien.lasne@inrae.fr
Lorvelec Olivier, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 57 34
Email : olivier.lorvelec@inrae.fr
Martignac François, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 56 25
Email : francois.martignac@inrae.fr
McCairns Scott, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 52 37
Email : scott.mccairns@inrae.fr
Petit Eric, Scientist
Phone : + 33 2 23 48 70 36
Email : eric.petit@inrae.fr
Potier Mikaëla, Ph.D. Student
Phone : +33 2 23 48 56 70
Email : mikaela.potier@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Rivot Etienne, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 59 34
Email : etienne.rivot@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Sadoul Bastien, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 37
Email : bastien.sadoul@agrocampus-ouest.fr

Agents impliqués

ABANGAN Alexa,
Phone : 0297873853
Email : alexa.abangan@ifremer.fr
Bernez Ivan, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 41
Email : ivan.bernez@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Coudreuse Julie, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 55 43
Email : julie.coudreuse@agrocampus-ouest.fr
COUPEAU Yann,
Phone : 0297873842
Email : yann.coupeau@ifremer.fr
Fourcy Damien, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 70 09
Email : damien.fourcy@inrae.fr
Guitton Jérôme, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 58 59
Email : jerome.guitton@agrocampus-ouest.fr
LASSALLE Gilles, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 56 61
Email : gilles.lassalle@inrae.fr
Lebot Clément, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 56 72
Email : clement.lebot@agrocampus-ouest.fr
Lecomte Jean-Baptiste, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 40 37 42 35
Email : jean.baptiste.lecomte@ifremer.fr
LORANCE Pascal,
Phone : 0240374085
Email : pascal.lorance@ifremer.fr
Lorvelec Olivier, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 57 34
Email : olivier.lorvelec@inrae.fr
Nevoux Marie, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 50 15
Email : marie.nevoux@inrae.fr
PIROG Agathe,
Phone : 0240374194
Email : agathe.pirog@ifremer.fr
Rivot Etienne, Scientist
Phone : +33 2 23 48 59 34
Email : etienne.rivot@agrocampus-ouest.fr